Cell Phones and Health

By Emy Louie. Edited by MM.

I am concerned for your health. Based on what I have read in Disconnect by Devra Davis, the improper handling of cell phones causes cancer.

It is safe to say that the physical handling of cell phones does not promote health. If I had major health problems, I would avoid regular use of a cell phone.

I don’t have major health problems and I still don’t use a cell phone regularly, anyway, because I don’t have one and my life is simpler. I don’t go into “overload” or “future shock.”

And I screen phone messages with an old fashioned $20 answering machine.

And it works!

I use an iPad with Wi-FI switched off in order to take notes on. That’s about it. I may use the Wi-Fi function on the iPad for emergencies –but that doesn’t happen much at all.

This entry was posted in Health, Fitness & Recreation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment