The Most Relaxing Yoga Pose

By Emy Louie. Edited by MM.

legs up on wall - man

Figure 1

legs up on wall - drawing

Figure 2: Yoga pose where the feet is higher than the heart which is higher than the head

reclining pose with chair

Figure 3

Here are a few yoga poses that are worth noting.  (See the three images.) I used to do one of these poses when I was a waitress back in college. I was always on my feet and at the end of the work day, I wanted to lay down in a way to counteract being on my feet all day.

Ideally, I have found it’s best to be in this pose for 15 minutes which gives you enough time to relax.

Try these variations and see how you feel!

Related Links:
The Benefits of Slowing Down
Watch Your Breathing
How to Start a Meditation Practice

This entry was posted in Health, Fitness & Recreation and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment